Program help

Content of Viewports

Transferring a Selection to the Layout

Controlling Layers

Hide and Unhide Selections

To highlight certain objects or sections of a design, the rendering can be specifically influenced in viewports: a selection can be transferred into a window from the design area or the layer functions as well as Hide Selection/Unhide can be used in order to display only a selection of objects.

Transferring a Selection to the Layout

This is how to display a selection from your design within a Layout Viewport:

1.First set up viewports for the Layout, then switch to the design area.
2.Select those design elements and 3D models from your drawing that you wish to display in the Layout area.
3.Open the context menu with the right-hand mouse button. Now select the Show in Layout Viewport menu item.
4.A further menu will open up listing all viewports set up so far.
5.Select the Viewport you want.
6.Switch back to the Layout area.

pCon.planner_pro_layout_19

The design elements previously selected will now be displayed in the chosen Viewport.

pCon.planner_pro_layout_20

Controlling Layers

Layers can, as in the design area, be specifically controlled. Besides the Layer dialog (Toolbar), which contains a full list of all layers within a design, there are the layer filters both for the whole Layout (i.e. on a global basis) and for the currently active viewport.

Hide and Unhide Selections

As well as visibility management in the Layer dialog and in the Layer Filter, there is the possibility of hiding or unhiding specific individual objects in the design by means of the entries in the View group on the Layout tab. This option is possible in interaction mode.

pCon.planner_pro_layout_15

Double-click on the relevant window to activate the interaction mode. After this it is possible to mark objects with a single mouse click as customary in the design area (see red dotted frame in screenshot on left).

Once the object has been selected you can specify the visibility by using the items Hide Selection, Hide Others and Unhide.

Note: The hiding and unhiding of objects always refers to the content of the active viewport. In all other viewports, visibility will not be affected.